Programs and Events

Loading Events

« All Events

Peer Leader Training for “Better Choices, Better Health”

January 24, 2023 @ 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 1:00 pm on Tuesday and Thursday, repeating until February 16, 2023

The Iowa Department of Public Health is offering a free virtual Peer Leader Training for the Self Management Resource Center’s Chronic Disease Self-Management Program (CDSMP), referred to as “Better Choices, Better Health” in Iowa. Once trained, you are able to co-facilitate this program in person or virtually in your community.

Peer Leader Training will take place virtually over the course of seven weeks (13 sessions). Training will be from 1:00pm-3:30pm on each date listed below. You must attend all sessions.
Week 1: Thursday, January 5 (one session this week)
Week 2: Tuesday, January 10 & Thursday, January 12
Week 3: Tuesday, January 17 & Thursday, January 19
Week 4: Tuesday, January 24 & Thursday, January 26
Week 5: Tuesday, January 31 & Thursday, February 2
Week 6: Tuesday, February 7 & Thursday, February 9
Week 7: Tuesday, February 14 & Thursday, February 16

*To register for this free training or inquire about additional information, contact Ali Grossman at
ali.grossman@idph.iowa.gov or 515-371-7768.

Check out these flyers for more detail:

January 2023 Peer Leader Training Flyer

Better Choices Better Health Peer Leader Application

Details

Date:
January 24, 2023
Time:
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Organizer

Public Health – Iowa HHS
Email:
ali.grossman@idph.iowa.gov
View Organizer Website

Venue

Virtual