Programs and Events

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Chronic Disease Self-Management Program (Better Choices, Better Health) Peer Leader Training

March 1 @ 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm

The Iowa Department of Public Health is offering a free Peer Leader Training for the Self-Management Resource Center’s Chronic Disease Self-Management Program (CDSMP), referred to as “Better Choices, Better Health” in Iowa. Once trained, you are able to co-facilitate this program in person or virtually to your communities.

Peer leader training will take place virtually over the course of seven weeks. The first week you will meet one time, and the remaining six weeks you will meet twice per week. Training will be from 1:00pm-3:30pm on each date listed below. You must attend all sessions.

Week 1: Monday, March 1
Week 2: Monday, March 8 & Friday, March 12
Week 3: Monday, March 15 & Friday, March 19
Week 4: Monday, March 22 & Friday, March 26
Week 5: Monday, March 29 & Friday, April 2
Week 6: Monday, April 5 & Friday, April 9
Week 7: Monday, April 12 & Friday, April 16

*To register for this training or inquire about additional information, contact Ali Grossman at
ali.grossman@idph.iowa.gov or 515-371-7768.

See flyer CDSMP Peer Leader Training 2021 Flyer

Details

Date:
March 1
Time:
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Venue

Online
IA United States

Organizer

Iowa Department of Public Health
Email:
ali.grossman@idph.iowa.gov
View Organizer Website